It is a law in the state of California that every motorist must carry auto insurance. However, there are still many people who drive without it.
In fact, it is estimated that in 2021, nearly 15% of all California drivers were uninsured. And likely now, that number is even higher due to the past 2 years of Covid. What does this mean for you, my customers? YOU NEED UNINSURED MOTORIST COVERAGE.
In California, many drivers carry only the state minimums for liability insurance. So if you are in an accident with someone who does not have insurance, or someone who does not have ENOUGH insurance, this coverage will pay medical bills for bodily injury for you and those inside your car. It is also available to cover lost wages, property damage (damage to your vehicle), and pain and suffering. Uninsured motorist coverage is not required in California, but is relatively inexpensive (usually $10/month or less) and any good insurance agent will recommend that you carry it for your car or motorcycle insurance package. In fact, all insurance carriers in California require signed rejections if this coverage is declined.
Please call me at 949-550-2502 to discuss or review your auto insurance coverage and needs.